Choo Choo

All aboard the Blogging train!!

Image

Well, this is it folks.  Yes a blog.  What are you going to read about?  God knows! but i hope you enjoy the funny, daft, good times that I’m going to share with you.  I know most climbing blog’s are about conditions, new routes and mental ethics.  Well I’m going to try and stay clear of that as much as possible and just share the good times that keep me climbing.

For people that don’t know, I’m Steve, aka Stevie, aka The Youth, and I’ve been climbing for about ten years on and off (I’m 28 by the way).  But recently my climbing has seemed to be going places I hadn’t thought about.

About four/five years ago I won a competition in Scotland called the Scottish Tooling Series (STS), and with that, I somehow ended up climbing in one of the world cup events in Switzerland.  I say climbing, I went up 20ft and fell off!

I’ve since won the STS fours years in a row, I went back to Saas Fee in Switzterland, and ended up falling off at the same height! It wasn’t the come back I was thinking of.  I went off to Romania, I’m pretty stubborn by the way, and tried again.

I somehow picked up a drunken injury in Saas Fee, but I wasn’t going to let that stop me!  600mg of Ibuprofen later and I was only in a lot of pain!  I did do better, and I thought to myself.  Could I do a lot better?  How hard could I climb?  How much could I train before I wanted to ride my motorbike into a tree?  Well, I’m going to find out.  Hopefully someone stops me hitting the tree…….

 

Leave a comment